Deemed Universities

(Page 1 of 2)

Tamil Nadu is home to several deemed universities, which are institutions granted autonomous status by the University Grants Commission (UGC) of India. Here are some prominent deemed universities in Tamil Nadu:

Vellore Institute of Technology (VIT), Vellore
Bharath Institute of Higher Education and Research, Chennai
Amrita Vishwa Vidyapeetham, Coimbatore
SRM Institute of Science and Technology, Chennai
SASTRA Deemed University, Thanjavur
Karunya Institute of Technology and Sciences, Coimbatore
Shanmugha Arts, Science, Technology & Research Academy (SASTRA), Thanjavur
Tamil Nadu Veterinary and Animal Sciences University (TANUVAS), Chennai
Saveetha Institute of Medical and Technical Sciences, Chennai

Website details and description of Tamilnadu Universities like Sathyabhama University and many more.

  • Sathyabama University : Sathyabama University consists of a sprawling campus spread over 350 acres on the IT Highway of Chennai city.
  • S.R.M Institute of Science and Technology : SRM University has assembled some of the best faculty, equipped with outstanding laboratories and teaching aids, dedicated to each stream.
  • Vinayaka Missions University : The university status was conferred by Ministry of Human Resources Development, Government of India with the recommendations of UGC.
  • Saveetha University : The birth of this institution stems from the undaunted vision and efforts of our Founder and Chancellor Dr,N.M.Veeraiyan, President of Saveetha Medical & Educational Trust.
  • Meenakshi University : Ever since the establishment of the trust, it has grown from a humble beginning to the status of Deemed University
  • Karunya Institute of Technology and Sciences, Coimbatore : The University is surrounded by an array of green-clad, sky scraping mountains of the Western Ghats.
  • Avinashilingam University for Women, Coimbatore : The Government of India declared Sri Avinashilingam Home Science College for Women as a Deemed University under Section 3 of the UGC Act in June 1988.
  • Amrita Vishwa Vidyapeetham, Coimbatore : Amrita Vishwa Vidyapeetham – is a University, established under section 3 of the University Grants Commission (UGC) Act of 1956
  • Sastra University, Thanjavur : SASTRA offers various undergraduate and post graduate courses in Engineering, Science, Education, Management and Arts besides various Doctoral programmes
  • VIT University, Vellore : VIT University, Vellore is a major institution in Tamil Nadu which offers undergraduate and postgraduate programs.