State Universities

(Page 1 of 2)

Website details and description of Tamilnadu Universities like University of Madras, Bharathiyar University, Bharathidasan University and many more.

  • Manonmaniam Sundaranar University, Tirunelveli : MANONMANIAN SUNDARANAR UNIVERSITY was established in 1990, as per the Act 31 of 1990, by the Government of Tamil Nadu as a teaching cum affiliating University.
  • The Tamil Nadu Dr.M.G.R.Medical University, Chennai : The Tamil Nadu Dr. M.G.R. Medical University is one of the premier Medical Universities of India named after the former Chief Minister of Tamil Nadu, late Dr.M.G.Ramachandran (M.G.R) and it is the second largest Health Sciences University in India.
  • University of Madras, Chennai : Madras University is the mother of almost all the Old Universities of Southern India. The University area of Jurisdiction has been confined to, however, 3 districts of Tamil Nadu in recent years.
  • Alagappa University, Karaikudi : Alagappa University accredited with 'A' Grade by National Assessment and Accreditation Council (NAAC) is located at Karaikudi in Tamil Nadu is accessible from Madurai and Tiruchirappalli Airports within two hours.
  • Bharathiyar University, Coimbatore : Bharathiar University, Coimbatore was established at Coimbatore by the Government of Tamilnadu in February, 1982 under the provision of the Bharathiar University Act, 1981 (Act 1 of 1982).
  • Anna University, Chennai : Anna University was established on 4th September 1978 as a unitary type of University.
  • Mother Teresa Women's University, Kodaikanal : This University was established in the year 1984 by the enactment of Tamil Nadu Act 15.
  • Tamil Nadu Veterinary and Animal Sciences University : Tamil Nadu Veterinary and Animal Sciences University (TANUVAS) headquarters is located at Madhavaram Milk Colony, Chennai
  • Bharathidasan University, Thiruchirappalli : Bharathidsasn University is located in a sprawling area of over 1000 acres of land on the Tiruchirappalli - Pudukkottai Highway (NH 210)
  • Madurai Kamaraj University : Madurai Kamaraj University, established in 1966, has 18 Schools comprising 73 Departments.