Cuddalore District

Cuddalore District is a district of Tamil Nadu state with the city of Cuddalore as the district headquarters.

Cuddalore District is bounded on the north by Viluppuram District, on the east by the Bay of Bengal, on the south by Nagapattinam District, and on the west by Perambalur District.

The district has a literacy of 71.85%. This is low by the standards of Tamil Nadu. In Cuddalore District, there are 6 taluks, 13 Blocks, 5 Municipalities and 16 Town Panchayats.

Web :