(Page 2 of 4)
  • Erode District : Erode District in Tamil Nadu State is very important market centre for Turmeric.
  • Theni District : The district is bounded by Dindigul District to the north, Madurai District to the east, Virudhunagar District to the southwest, and the state of Kerala to the west.
  • Thoothukudi District : Thoothukudi district is situated in the extreme south-eastern corner of Tamil Nadu.
  • Tiruvarur District : Tiruvarur District lies between Nagapattinam district on the east and Thanjavur district on the west, and is bounded by the Palk Strait on the south.
  • Madurai District : Madurai District houses the world famous Sri Meenakshi Sundareshwarar temple and is situated on the banks of river Vaigai.
  • Tiruchirapalli District : The main town in Tiruchirapalli District is the city of Tiruchirapalli also known as Trichy.
  • Krishnagiri District : Krishnagiri district is bounded by Vellore and Thiruvannamalai districts in the East, Karnataka state in the west, State of Andhra Pradesh in the North Dharmapuri District in the south.
  • Dharmapuri District : Dharmapuri district, which came into existence from 02.10.1965 is situated in the North western Corner of Tamil Nadu and is bounded by Tiruvannamalai and Villupuram Districts on the east, Salem District on the South, Krishnagiri District on the north and
  • Vellore District : Vellore is the Fort City of Tamil Nadu with the blend of rich heritage and culture representing the ancient Dravidian civilization.
  • Salem District : Salem was the largest district in Tamil Nadu before it was bifurcated into two as Salem and Dharmapuri districts.